Oct 272012

Louisiana Public Service Commissioner Eric Skrmetta will hold a town hall meeting addressing utility companies at the Latter Branch of the New Orleans Public Library on Monday (Oct. 29).

For more information see the following press release from Skrmetta’s office:


Louisiana Public Service Commissioner Eric Skrmetta will hold a Town Hall meeting in Orleans Parish on Monday, Oct. 29, from 5 – 6 p.m. at the Latter Branch Library located at 5120 St. Charles Avenue.

This meeting is being held as a courtesy to the citizens of Orleans Parish that reside within the District 1 boundaries of the LPSC to voice their concerns about any issues related to utility companies operating in the area. Consumers who are experiencing difficulties with a utility company that is not owned by the City of New Orleans are encouraged to attend. Commissioner Skrmetta and his staff will be on hand to answer questions.

Skrmetta holds monthly public meetings in the parishes he represents on the LPSC, the state’s regulatory body for utility companies. His district includes a portion of Orleans Parish; precincts and neighborhoods included in his district are described below.

Commissioner Skrmetta represents the following precincts in Orleans Parish:

3-19, 3-20, 4-6, 4-7, 4-8, 4-9, 4-10, 4-10A, 4-11, 4-14, 4-14A, 4-15, 4-16, 4-16A, 4-17, 4-17A, 4-18, 4-18A, 4-19, 4-20, 4-20A, 4-21, 4-21A, 4-22, 4-23, 5-12, 5-13, 5-14, 5-15, 5-16, 5-17, 5-18, 7-32, 7-33A, 7-37, 7-37A, 7-38A, 7-39, 7-40, 7-41, 7-42, 9-45A, 14-1, 14-2, 14-3, 14-4, 14-5, 14-6, 14-7, 14-8, 14-9, 14-10, 14-11, 14-12, 14-13A, 14-14, 14-15, 14-16, 14-17, 14-18A, 14-19, 14-20, 14-21, 14-22, 16-1, 16-1A, 17-1, 17-17, 17-18, 17-18A, 17-18B, 17-19, 17-19A, 17-20, and 17-21.

The general descriptions of the above named precincts include:

– The Jefferson/Orleans line from the lake to just beyond City Park Avenue to Bayou St. John, Filmore to the London Avenue Canal and back to the lake.

– Uptown area of from the Jefferson/Orleans line, the Riverbend area and north to Freret, down Carrollton to Dominican then down to the river. The district also includes Lowerline to Jefferson Avenue, bounded by the river and Fontainebleau.

For more information or to see if your address is within Commissioner Skrmetta’s district, please contact one of Skrmetta’s District 1 offices by calling 800-228-9368.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.